College of Nursing
Banner Image
Location: CON Hall of Fame

The ECU College of Nursing Hall of Fame

The ECU College of Nursing Hall of Fame has been established by the East Carolina University College of Nursing to recognize the service of nurses, who by virtue of their contributions, are considered to be among the most highly regarded nurse leaders and to whom East Carolina alumni and friends are most grateful. The Hall of Fame provides public recognition for the significant impact that the nurse has had to the advancement of nursing through clinical practice, teaching, administration, and/or research.

Nominations to the College of Nursing Hall of Fame will be solicited every year. This unique commemorative opportunity allows you to recognize and acknowledge a nurse that you would like to honor. A minimum gift of $1,000 will secure a plaque inscribed with the name of the honoree and his/her inclusion into the College of Nursing Hall of Fame, which will be displayed in the College of Nursing. Honorees who are graduates of East Carolina University College of Nursing will be uniquely identified on their plaque and any nurse whose name is honored with more than one $1000 gift will have a star placed on the plaque. New members of the College of Nursing Hall of Fame will be honored at an annual banquet hosted by the ECU College of Nursing and the ECU Medical and Health Sciences Foundation. The members will also be listed in the annual alumni publication, Pulse, and on the college's website.

How to Nominate

You can use this link to download a Hall of Fame nomination form, or you can request that one be mailed to you by calling 252-744-2324.

Nominations, along with the $1,000, should be sent to the East Carolina University College of Nursing, 525 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27834, or e-mailed to The monetary gift may be given by an individual, family, or group. The deadline for nominations for each induction is December 1 each year. Nominations received after the deadline will be held for consideration in the next calendar year. Each nomination will be reviewed and voted on by the College of Nursing Advancement Council.

There are two gift categories for inductees:

  • An individual gift of at least $1,000 ensures a permanent place for the honoree in the Hall of Fame. In addition, this gift enrolls the donor(s) in the ECU Chancellor's Society. An individual may also be honored by a group of people. The total amount of the group gift must be at least $1,000.
  • A gift of $26,000 or more ensures a permanent place for your honoree in the Hall of Fame and will fund an additional endowed scholarship established in the College of Nursing ($1000 of this gift will go into the Hall of Fame endowment). This level of giving provides the opportunity to personally name the scholarship.

What Your Gift Supports

Donations to the College of Nursing Hall of Fame are an important method of creating scholarships for deserving nursing students. All gifts received will go to a College of Nursing Hall of Fame Scholarship fund. The gift will support merit-based scholarships for College of Nursing students. This prestigious scholarship program will help attract more of the best and brightest students to the East Carolina University College of Nursing.

For more information, contact Mark Alexander, Director of Development, ECU College of Nursing, 252-744-2324, or e-mail

College of Nursing Hall of Fame Membership

Barbara Adams
Gale Adcock
Alta Andrews
Becky Bagley
Linda Bolin
Helen Merrill Brinson
Susan Brinkley
Michelle Brooks
Sylvia T. Brown
Linda Burhans
Marshall Dewayne Byrd
Sue Collier
Robin Webb Corbett
Martha Dartt
Cindy Matthews Duber
Cheryl Duke
Frances R. Eason
Martha Keehner Engelke
Nettie T. Evans
Lou W. Everett
Susan Gerard
Carol Hallisey
Selba Morris Harris
Linda Dunnam Hofler
Phyllis N. Horns
Jacqueline Hutcherson
Kathleen Johnson
Mary K. Kirkpatrick
Dixie Koldjeski
Cynthia Sturdivant Kotrady
Karen C. Krupa
Judith Kuykendall
Sue Lassiter
Therese G. Lawler
Nancy Leggett-Frazier
Belinda Temple Lee
Deitra Lowdermilk
Bobby Lowery
Maura McAuliffe
Kimberly Glover McDaniel
Richard E. McDaniel
Dianne Marshburn
Frank Moore
Hazel Browning Moore
Brenda Darden Myrick
Evelyn Perry
Eldean Pierce
Kathleen Pierce Johnson
Marie Pokorny
Diane A. Poole
Katherine “Tommie” Pratt
Helene Reilly
Donna Roberson
Mary Ann Rose
Louise Haigwood Sammons
Elaine S. Scott
Linda Seigrist
Sylvene Spickerman
Joanne Stevens
Joanne Suggs
Sue Taylor
Gene Tranbarger
Carmen Vincent
Debra C. Wallace
Sandra M. Walsh
Anna Weaver
Cheryl Whitaker
Patricia Perry Womble
Joan Wynn
Annette B. Wysocki