APRN RURAL Scholars Information Session – January 13, 2020

Project Support

This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of an award totaling $2,793,141 with zero percentage financed with nongovernmental sources. The contents are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.

Faculty and Staff

Pamela Reis, PhD, CNM, NNP-BC, FACNM

Project Director/Principle Investigator
Nurse-Midwifery Faculty

Office: 3158 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 252-744-6478
Email: reisp@ecu.edu

Ann Bell, DNP, NP-C

Nurse Practitioner Project Faculty

Office: 3159 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 252-744-6434
Email: bellan16@ecu.edu

Michael S Urton, DNP, RN, AGCNS-BC

Clinical Nurse Specialist Project Faculty

Office: 3185 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 252-744-6462
Email: urtonm18@ecu.edu

Donna Lake, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

Project Faculty/Consultant

Office: 3139 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 252-744-6512
Email: laked@ecu.edu

Sharona Johnson, PhD, RN, FNP-BC

Project Faculty/Preceptor Development Coordinator

Email: johnsonshar18@ecu.edu

Sy Atezaz Saeed, MD, MS, FACPsych

Director, Center for Telepsychiatry and e-Behavioral Health
Director, North Carolina Statewide Telepsychiatry Program (NC-STeP)

Office: Brody 4E-100
Phone: 252-744-2660
Email: saeeds@ecu.edu

Becky C Foster

Grant Coordinator

Office: 2127 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 252-744-6384
Email: fosterb@ecu.edu