2023 Leo Jenkins Society Members
From Gifts to the College of Nursing

as of June 30, 2023

The Leo W. Jenkins Society is the university’s planned-giving society whose benefactors have included ECU in the estate plans of their will or living trust, or by naming the university as beneficiary of a planned-giving arrangement, life insurance policy, or pension plan.

Leo Jenkins Society Members

Gayle G. Basnight and Gordon L. Basnight
Charles Neil Bullock
Lee Ann Culmer-Carter
Sue Cummings Deaton (BSN ’81)
Norma Miller Daffin
David Sears Holloway (BSN ’97)
Dr. Thomas Grant Irons
Darlene Allred Johnson (BSN ’85) and Wesley Ross Johnson, Jr. (BS ’85)
Jeanette A. Jones (BSN ’64)
Carol Ann King (BSN ’04, MSN ’06)
Dr. Bruce Maurice Klitzman and Mrs. Hardee Brown Klitzman
Deitra L. Lowdermilk (BSN ’66) and Edward Lowdermilk
June and Larry Newberry (BA ’70)
Hal Warren Pierce (BA ’68)
Mary Plybon (BA ’71) and Robert Plybon (BA ’72)
Jean Blackburn Powers (BSN ’71) and Ralph Powers
Sandra George Robinson (BSN ’92)
Caron H. Stewart (BS ’83) and Vernon K. Stewart
Jacquelyn Jones Stone (BSN ’64)
Robin Webb Varnell (MSN ’85, C ’12)
Nancy B. Vincent
Sandra Jarman Whaley and Allen Whaley
Cecil Troy WIlson
Nancy C. Windes and Doug Windes
Anne Strickland Zucker and Robert L. Zucker
Betty Hill Zusin (BSN ’76)

Despite our best efforts, errors may occur. Please notify Elizabeth Maxwell (maxwellg17@ecu.edu)